sani2c in the news

Which will your sani2c be – Trail, Adventure or Race?
Monday, 18 June 2018

The KAP sani2c will be 15 years old in 2019, and while it is one of the oldest mountain bike stage races in South Africa, it has also become the largest, with around 4200 riders enjoying three days of flowing trails from Himeville in the southern Drakensberg down to Scottburgh on the KZN south coast. Over 5 days, three separate versions of the event take place: the Trail starts on a Tuesday, the Adventure starts on the Wednesday, and the Race starts on the Thursday.

83 year-old Arthur Duncan completes the KAP sani2c 260 km mountain bike race
Sunday, 13 May 2018

On Friday 11 May, Arthur Duncan, aged 83, from Howick, completed the 260 km Adventure in the three day KAP sani2c mountain bike stage race. Arthur took up cycling seriously at the age of 65, and has completed KAP sani2c race five times previously, but not since 2010.

AUDIO RELEASE: 2018 KAP sani2c Race Stage Two
Friday, 11 May 2018

Maintaining their advantage through the Queen Stage of the KAP sani2c, Team NAD 1's Matt Beers and Nico Bell used their experience and confidence to claim their second consecutive stage win on the second stage on Friday. Nick Tatham caught up with the pair following their stage win which consolidated their four minute lead.

Overnight leaders consolidate advantage on sani2c day two
Friday, 11 May 2018

Jolivet – The Queen Stage of the 2018 KAP sani2c was expected to separate the victors from the challengers and both the men’s and women’s overnight leaders, Team NAD 1’s Matt Beers and Nico Bell as well as dormakaba’s Samantha Sanders and Amy McDougall, maintained their advantage over the 96km stage on Friday.

Team NAD 1 & dormakaba dominate sani2c stage one
Thursday, 10 May 2018

Mackenzie Club – The nervous energy of Glencairn Farm was replaced by the dusty elation of a KAP sani2c stage one win for the Team NAD 1 team of Nico Bell and Matthew Beers on Thursday at Mackenzie Club, with the dormakaba pair of Samantha Sanders and Amy McDougall taking the ladies line honours.